Not a member yet? Join APRA AMCOS

Already started a Writer Member application? Continue

APRA AMCOS 101 - Introduction for New Members

Event Published Wednesday 2 March 2022
APRA AMCOS 101 - Introductory Event for New Members

Are you a new member of APRA AMCOS? We're excited to welcome you to our songwriter and composer community.

You're invited to attend a special '101' session about APRA AMCOS for new members. We'll talk about who we are, what we do, how to get the most out of your membership, and, of course, how we support you and your musical endeavours. You'll hear from our Australian and New Zealand membership teams, as well as our National Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Music Office (NATSIMO). There will be plenty of time for your questions, too.

There will be two sessions, both on Thursday 10 March, one during the day and one during the evening.

Session 1: Thursday 10 March, 10-11am AEDT/12-1pm NZDT.
Session 2: Thursday 10 March, 5-6pm AEDT/7-8pm NZDT
.


Key areas:

- what is copyright?
- how royalties are earned and distributed?
- registering your works, songwriting splits using the Writer Portal and app (available from the App Store and Google Play)
- our programs, workshops, skills development, professional opportunities and more


RSVP by 9 March.
REGISTER NOW - DAY SESSION
REGISTER NOW - EVENING SESSION