Not a member yet? Join APRA AMCOS

Already started a Writer Member application? Continue

Vote for APRA Song of the Year - and you could win cash

Media Published Thursday 16 November 2023
Vote NOW for your favourite Song of The Year to win cash

What was the best song of the last 12 months? You decide! It’s time to recognise the work of your peers and vote for APRA's Song of the Year.

It's as easy as 1, 2, 3 to vote:

  1. Log in to the Portal

  2. Select a song from the list of eligible songs
  3. Submit!

When you vote, you will automatically be entered into the draw to win one of three cash prizes, courtesy of Marsh.

This year there will be three separate draws:

  1. Thursday 30 November - $1,000
  2. Thursday 11 January - $1,000
  3. Thursday 25 January - $3,000

Voting is easier than ever in the Writer Portal - when you log in to do Performance Reports, check your statements and so on - make sure to VOTE.

The APRA Song of the Year is Australian music's biggest peer-voted award, voted for songwriters by songwriters, composers and music publisher members.

APRA members chose Flume and co-writer Sarah Aarons' track Say Nothing (feat MAY-A) as the 2023 Peer-Voted APRA Song of the Year.

Voting is open until 12 noon AEDT on Thursday 25 January 2024. A shortlist of contenders will be announced shortly after closing.

Songs released between 1 Oct 2022 and 30 Sept 2023 are eligible. APRA members who are currently living in Australia or are Australian citizens living overseas (excluding New Zealand) are eligible to vote. The song must be written primarily by an Australian APRA member(s), or a New Zealand APRA member(s) principally domiciled in Australia. See full Terms and Conditions here.

With thanks to sponsors Marsh.