Log in to your account

Meet the Locals: Open Day

Media Published Monday 10 May 2021

We're hosting open days across Queensland, South Australia, New South Wales and ACT!

Writer Services Reps Andrew Tuttle and Kellie Lloyd are hitting the road and setting up shop for the day in cities and towns around Queensland for our new event series Meet the Locals: Open Day.

Catch up with SA Rep Alana Jagt when she hosts Open Days in Port Pirie and Whyalla.

Our NSW and ACT dates have just been announced.

WA rep Tenille Elkins has just announced a trip to Broome.

Let's meet up in-person to talk about your membership, assist with any queries, introduce you to local music industry reps, and, yes, put a face to a name! If you know someone who is interested in joining, they are encouraged to come along to find out more.

You're welcome to drop-in (it is an Open Day, after all), but we encourage you to book in a time as space is limited. Please contact us if you have any queries about signing up or require further assistance. We're here to help!

QUEENSLAND

Gold Coast
HOTA, Home Of The Arts
Friday, 21 May 21
10am-4pm
Facebook event

Logan
Logan Art Gallery
Tuesday, 25 May
10am-4pm
Facebook event

Townsville - re-scheduled date coming soon
(was 10 June)
We will not be at Palm Creek Folk Festival. Catch up in Townsville soon!

Cairns
Bulmba-Ja
Friday, 18 June
12pm - 3:30pm
Facebook event

Mackay
Jubilee Community Centre
(please note: location was moved from MECC)
Monday, 21 June
12pm - 5pm
Facebook event

Rockhampton
The Goat Cafe and Bar
Tuesday, June 22
2pm - 5pm
Facebook event

REGISTER - QLD

SOUTH AUSTRALIA

Port Pirie
Public Library Meeting Room
Wednesday, 19 May 21
from 10:30am
Facebook event

Whyalla
The Green Room, Whyalla Middleback Arts Centre
Monday, 24 May 21
10am-4pm
Facebook event

REGISTER - SA

NSW/ACT

Tamworth
Inland Cafe (407 Peel St, Tamworth)
Tuesday 8 June 2021
10am - 3pm
Facebook event

Byron Bay
Byron Fresh Cafe (7 Jonson St, Byron Bay)
Tuesday 8 June
1pm - 5pm
Facebook event

Wagga Wagga
The Curious Rabbit (44 Johnston St, Wagga Wagga)
Thursday 10 June
2pm - 5pm
Facebook event

Dubbo
Church Street Cafe (CSC Dubbo) (15 Church Street, Dubbo)
Wednesday 16 June
9am - 2pm
Facebook event

Wollongong

Lee & Me (87 Crown St, Wollongong) (please note: location was moved from Opus)
Friday 18 June
10am – 2pm
Facebook event

Canberra
MusicACT (12 Kendall Lane, Canberra)
Tue 29 June
10am - 3pm
Facebook event

REGISTER - NSW/ACT

WA

Broome
Matsos Broome (60 Hamersley St, Broome)
Monday 28 June 2021
10am - 3pm
Facebook event

REGISTER - WA