Not a member yet? Join APRA AMCOS

Already started a Writer Member application? Continue

Voting for 2021 APRA Publisher Directors now open

Story Published Thursday 21 October 2021

It’s your APRA. Vote to elect your chosen candidates to the APRA Board in 2021 and attend the virtual AGM.

This year’s virtual APRA Annual General Meeting (AGM) will be held on Tuesday 23 November 2021. The AGM is a chance for you to hear about how APRA performed during the 2021 financial year and ask questions of the APRA Board and management.

From today, corporate representatives of eligible publisher members will receive details about attending and participating in the virtual AGM and voting in the Board election.

Vote in the 2021 APRA Board election before 16 November

This year there are two publisher director vacancies on the APRA Board. We received nominations from five APRA publisher members:

  • Heath Johns (BMG Rights Management Australia P/L)
  • Simon Moor (Kobalt Music Publishing Australia P/L)
  • Linda Bosidis (Mushroom Music Pty Ltd)
  • Clive Hodson (Perfect Pitch Publishing Pty Ltd)
  • Jan Hellriegel (Songbroker Limited)

Read about the APRA Publisher nominees

Voting to elect directors to the APRA Board is conducted before the AGM – log in to the APRA AMCOS publisher portal to cast your vote. APRA Board election voting closes on Tuesday 16 November 2021 at 5:00pm AEDT.

The results of the election will be announced at the virtual AGM on Tuesday 23 November 2021 and published on the APRA AMCOS website.

APRA AMCOS Board of Directors FAQs