Not a member yet? Join APRA AMCOS

Already started a Writer Member application? Continue

Announcing The Connect Sessions 2023

Story Published Friday 20 January 2023

Join us for The Connect Sessions 2023!

Coming to a capital city near you, The Connect Sessions are your chance to learn from local industry pros through a panel discussion and speed-networking session. Ask your burning questions about everything from publishing, management, labels, synch and digital marketing. Your friendly APRA state member reps will also be there to answer any APRA-specific questions you may have.

The Panel session will include discussions around 'Building a Team' - join us for a practical discussion around the process, timing, and importance of building your artist team. The industry speed-networking sessions provide an opportunity to ask questions to some of Australia’s best and brightest working across all areas of the music industry. NB this will be done in small groups, rather than one-on-one. If you know someone interested in becoming an APRA member, bring them along so they can find out more!

Cost: Free


Date: Saturday 25 February
Venue: Happy Yess, 12 Smith St Darwin
Time: 10:45am (for an 11am start) - 2pm CST
Cost: Free
Beverages and light snacks served

Session #1 - Insights Panel Discussion 'Building a team'

Artist: Kuya James
Panel: Mark Smith & Britta Decker

Session #2 - Meet the Locals Industry Connect

Panel includes reps from MusicNT, Happy Yess, Artback, Sands Studio Darwin, Foldback Magazine, APRA AMCOS and ArtsNT

Facebook event

RSVP to [email protected]


Date: Sunday 26 February
Venue: Blackbird Bar, 112 Alinga St
Time: 1 - 4pm AEDT

Moderator: Lucy Sugerman (Artist)
Sara Flint (Artist - Apricot Ink)
Neal Hunt (Artist Manager - Sureshaker)
Kojo Ansah (Artist - Citizen Kay)
Billy Bianchini (Managing Director – Warm Water)

Speed networkers:
Melanie Bucknall (Writer Services Rep - APRA AMCOS)
Lucy Sugerman - as above
Sara Flint - as above
Neal Hunt - as above
Kojo Ansah - as above
Billy Bianchini – as above

Facebook event



Date: Saturday 18 February
Venue: APRA AMCOS – 16 Mountain St Ultimo
Time: 10am – 1pm


Artist - Vallis Alps (Parissa Tosif & David Ansari)
PR & Management - Melody Forghani (Twntythree)
Music distribution: Thuy My Nguyen - (The Orchard)
Moderated by Steph Liong - (APRA AMCOS)

Speed Networkers:

Speed networkers include:
Thuy My Nguyen (The Orchard)
Katherine Giles (Arts Law)
Neal Hunt (Sureshaker)
Reg Harris (FBi Radio)
Casey O'Shaugnessy (Select Music)
Alex Green and Melanie Bucknall (APRA AMCOS)
Laura Murdoch (Music NSW)

Facebook event



Date: Saturday 18 February
Venue: State Library of Western Australia (Great Southern Room)
Arrival time: 12.45pm for a 1pm start
Finish time: 5pm


Artist: Abbe May
Publisher: Clive Hodson (Perfect Pitch Publishing)
Artist Management/Label/Venue Booking/Event Programming: Mark Neal (Blue Grey Pink)

Speed Networkers:

Tenille Elkins (APRA AMCOS)
Rep from RTRFM
Abbe May (as above)
Mark Neal (as above)
Clive Hodson (as above)
Georgia Kennedy (West Australian Music)
Luke Rinaldi (Sweet Mate Music)
Pat McLaughlin (Department of Local Government, Sport and Cultural Industries)

Facebook event



Date: Saturday 18 February
Venue: The Dock - Multipurpose Room. 107 Victoria Harbour Promenade, Docklands
Time: 11am to 4PM


Artist: Ben Stewart (Slowly Slowly)
Booking agent: Adam Montgomery (Four Tone Artists, Senior Booking Agent)
Music Publisher: Sabrina Robertson (Concord Music Publishing ANZ, Sync Manager)

Speed Networkers:

Nathaniel Peacock (Ditto Music Australia)
Jemma Burns (Music supervision company Pulse Points)
Holly Pereira (Music Victoria)
Owen McKern (PBS FM)
James Lynch (Retreat Hotel booker)
Jena Marino (The Real Songwriters of Melbourne)
Jenny Branagan (Writer Representative from APRA AMCOS)
Sara Glaidous (triple j Unearthed - Australian Music Producer)

Facebook event



Date: Saturday 18 February
Venue: QUT Kelvin Grove - Rehearsal studio: KG-Z9-54 Kelvin Grove Rd &, Musk Ave, Kelvin Grove
Time: 11am - 3:30pm (Panel 11:15AM to 12:15PM, Lunch break 12:30PM - 1:15PM, Speed Networking Sessions 1:30PM to 3:30PM)
Places are limited so get in quick!


Artist: Hope D
Dom Miller & Ruby Jean McCabe (Sunroom Management)

Speed Networkers:

Dominik Felsmann (4000 Studios)
Chris Langdenberg (Social State Entertainment)
Steven Stockwell (4ZZZ Radio)
Dom Miller (Q Music)
Ruby Jean McCabe - as above
Hope D - as above
Kellie Lloyd & Mon Matthews (APRA AMCOS)

Facebook event